NE Music Awards 119 Gallery Pre-party!

Friday April 12 9pm, donations accepted


Empty Phrases: [Lowell]
Ben Raymond – guitar, vocals
Evan Walters – guitar, keys
Andrew Dennis – bass
Justin Cole – drums
Inspector 34 aka Jimm Warren – solo [Lowell]
BiRdOrGaN: [Lowell and beyond]
Marc Bisson – guitar, objects
deiX – voice, electronics, fun
Mike Fun – analog synth, some fun
Michael F Dailey Jr – drums, more fun
Nashoba: [Framingham]
Evan Kelley – guitar, bass
Nick Lawler – percussion

Prelim schedule –
  9:00pm – Empty Phrases
  9:45pm – Inspector 34
10:30pm – BiRdOrGaN
11:15pm – Nashoba

New England Music Awards are presented every year to the musicians who call New England their home and whose dedication, spirit, and achievements over the last year have without a doubt established themselves as a contributing force to the most robust and diverse music scene in the country. The NEMA nominating committee consists of journalists from music publications, radio personalities, talent buyers, and record label execs collectively representing all six New England states.

The goal of NEMA is to celebrate and recognize some of the areas best musical achievements. Every year NEMA will nominate over 100 artists and/or bands spanning a number of categories and genres of popular music in New England, including the coveted individual state awards which will select one band/act from each of the six states as its Best In State.

This entry was posted in events, local bands. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.