Category Archives: exhibitions

119 Gallery Exhibits are curated by Mary Ann Kearns. In July we have a Members Show and in December the Annual Juried Show.

our members look good together!

Members’ Exhibition, 2014 Tuesday-Saturday July 16-August 9 Reception: Friday August 1, 6pm Left to right: Dan Rocha/Steve Kinney, Dian Hosmer/Mary W. Hart See a sampling of old and new members — in new combinations! Reed Altemus, Kristen Angelos, Ellen Band, … Continue reading

Posted in exhibitions | Comments Off

42° 38’ 9.313” N 71° 19’ 1.581” W :: Duy Hoang

6.09 > 6.28 R: 6.13 > 5:00p                                         1/ Acknowledging the given space [119 Gallery] 1a/ Find landmarks 1ai/ Marks/holes/labels from … Continue reading

Posted in exhibitions | Comments Off

PERSPECTIVES VI: UML Painting Dept

Tuesday May 20 through Saturday May 24 Reception Saturday May 31 6-8pm Featuring paintings by: Victoria Belakhov, Justin Campaniello, Britini Chandler, Stephanie Chang, Alexandria Derderian, Rebecca Dolan, Lars-Erik Miller, Channate Phauck, Carlos Pujols, Jensen Poutré, Joshua Rondeau, Eileen Ryan, Olivia … Continue reading

Posted in exhibitions | Comments Off

HERSTORY: A Tribute to the Female Pioneers of Photography

Tuesday May 12 – Sunday May 18 12noon-5pm, free Part of Lowell Photography Weekend Reception: Saturday May 17 3-6pm Ladies Love Lace 1 Tribute to Imogen Cunningham Maria Bay HERSTORY is a celebration of female photographers whose visions have inspired … Continue reading

Posted in exhibitions | Tagged | Comments Off

AMICA Exhibition

Tuesday April 15 – Saturday May 10 free, all ages Gallery hours: 12noon-5pm Reception: Sunday April 27, 1-5pm 119 Gallery showcases a selection of instruments from the collection of AMICA, Automatic Musical Instrument Collectors Association, Boston Chapter. Hand-cranked music boxes … Continue reading

Posted in artist's talk, education, events, exhibitions, new music | Tagged , , | Comments Off

demo

Posted in education, exhibitions | Comments Off

a space such as this

Tuesday March 11 – Saturday April 5 rebecca scott newhouse Gallery hours: Tuesday-Saturday 12noon-5pm Reception: Friday March 28 6-9pm a space such as this (or a space such as that) If you look you may find three specific areas of … Continue reading

Posted in exhibitions | Comments Off

XFest 2014

Fri-Sun Feb 21-23 at Gateway City Arts, Holyoke MA XFest 2014: Improvised music, visuals, movement, and poetry. FREE Updated and corrected program here. Simeon from Silver Apples. 119 Gallery and Open Field Initiative present XFest 2014, a festival of improvised … Continue reading

Posted in announcements, dance, events, exhibitions, film/video screening, live art, local bands, new music, noise | Comments Off

GUTS: Greenwood / Renadette / Taylor / Wehrli / Lak

Tuesday January 14 – Saturday February 8 Gallery hours: 12noon-5pm Reception: Saturday February 1 3-6pm The reception features an artist’s talk by Dan Greenwood in which he will discuss his work, his process, and his latest project the “noise box.” … Continue reading

Posted in artist's talk, education, exhibitions | Comments Off

BizzART Bazaar

Tuesday November 26 12pm-Saturday December 14 5pm Reception: December 7 12-6pm followed by entertainment. In need of gifts so full of glee? Here’s the oddest bits this side o’ the sea! UnchARTed artists take it on tour to the root … Continue reading

Posted in exhibitions | Comments Off